Home All Blog Posts One Of Most ‘Instagrammed’ Beaches In World

One Of Most ‘Instagrammed’ Beaches In World

SHARE

Bermuda’s Horseshoe Bay Beach is the third most Instagrammed beach in the world according to TravelSupermarket, with visitors and locals using the #HorseshoeBay hashtag on the social network more than 90,000 times.

The website said, “Whether you’re seeking sunny solitude or heading Down Under to surf the waves, this collection of dreamy ocean landscapes are the most photogenic on the planet. How many of the world’s most Instagrammable beaches have you been to?”

“With an average of 80 million photos uploaded every single day, Instagram is one of the most popular online platforms for photo sharing.

“Image hashtags for some of the most picturesque seafronts, such as #bavarobeach and #dreamlandbeach have enabled TravelSupermarket to uncover the most popular beaches for Instagram users. If these photos don’t leave you with an incurable case of wanderlust, we don’t know what will.”

Emma Grimster, spokesperson at TravelSupermarket, said, “With the summer season just around the corner, thousands of holidaymakers are preparing to soak up the sunshine on sandy beaches around the globe, sharing photos of their trip online with their friends and families.”

TravelSupermarket’s top 25 most Instagrammed beaches around the world:

Position Beach Location Hashtag & URL Number of uses
1 Whitehaven Beach Whitsunday Island, Australia #whitehavenbeach 129,585
2 Lanikai Beach Kailua, Hawaii #lanikaibeach 117,525
3 Horseshoe Bay Southampton, Bermuda #horseshoebay 90,404
4 Cayo Coco Beach The Cayos, Cuba #cayococo 84,494
5 Bavaro Beach Bavaro, Dominican Republic #bavarobeach 83,183
6 Boulders Beach Cape Town, South Africa #bouldersbeach 77,748
7 Bournemouth Beach Bournemouth, United Kingdom #bournemouthbeach 72,503
8 Pink Sands Beach Harbour Island, Bahamas #harbourisland 71,087
9 Ao Nang Beach Krabi, Thailand #aonangbeach 60,812
10 Playa Paraiso Beach Tulum, Mexico #playaparaiso 60,381
11 Dreamland Beach Bukit Peninsula, Bali #dreamlandbeach 57,432
12 Grace Bay Beach Providenciales, Turks and Caicos #gracebay 44,585
13 Eagle Beach Palm, Aruba #eaglebeach 43,438
14 Varadero Beach Varadero, Cuba #varaderobeach 39,844
15 Reynisfjara Beach Reykjavik, Iceland #reynisfjara 39,801
16 Shoal Bay Beach St. George, Antigua #shoalbay 38,202
17 Flamenco Beach Culebra #flamencobeach 35,414
18 Navagio Beach Zakynthos, Greece #navagiobeach 34,986
19 Waipio Valley Beach Big Island, Hawaii #waipiovalley 32,620
20 Fig Tree Bay Beach Protaras, Cyprus #figtreebay 29,505
21 Playa Norte Beach Isla Mujeres #playanorte 25,995
22 Ile aux Cerfs Trou d’Eau Douce, Mauritius #ileauxcerfs 20,758
23 Maya Bay Beach Koh Phi Phi Leh, Thailand #mayabaybeach 20,078
24 Trunk Bay Beach St. John, US Virgin Islands #trunkbay 19,867
25 Manly Beach Sydney, Australia #manlybeachaustralia 18,500

Comments

comments